October 31, 2014 - 5:30pm Oct

Description: The Halloween celebration in Whistler’s Tapley’s Farm neighbourhood attracts up to 1,000 children each year, and 80 houses keep the tradition strong. Tapley’s Farm will be closed to traffic starting at 5 p.m. Parking is limited, so please take the free “Park and Spook” shuttle running from Marketplace to Tapley’s Farm from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. Fireworks will be set off at 7:30 p.m. at Myrtle Philip Lower Playing Field.

Date: Friday October 31, 2014

Repeats every week until Fri Mar 27 2015 except Fri Dec 26 2014, Fri Jan 02 2015, Fri Mar 20 2015, Fri Mar 27 2015.
October 31, 2014 - 6:00pm
Oct

Venue: Myrtle Philip Community Centre, 6195 Lorimer Road

Description: Drop-In Adult Sports - Badminton is being held at Myrtle Philip Community School starting the third week of October and running until December 17, 2014. No Drop-In Sports are available on Statutory holidays and during Christmas and March Break. Dates are subject to change please check schedules

Call 604-935-PLAY for updated drop in sport information.

Location: Myrtle Philip Community School, 6195 Lorimer Road

Repeats every week until Fri Mar 27 2015 except Fri Dec 26 2014, Fri Jan 02 2015.
October 31, 2014 - 8:00pm
Oct

Venue: Myrtle Philip Community Centre, 6195 Lorimer Road

Description: Drop-In Adult Sports - Volleyball is being held at Myrtle Philip Community School starting the third week of October and running until December 17, 2014. No Drop-In Sports are available on Statutory holidays and during Christmas and March Break. Dates are subject to change please check schedules

Call 604-935-PLAY for updated drop in sport information.

Location: Myrtle Philip Community School

November 1, 2014 - 8:00am Nov

Description: Join Whistler locals and Naturalists to discover our varied bird life. Everyone is welcome. For more info: www.whistlernaturalists.ca

Date: November 1, 2014

Time: 8 a.m.

Location: West end of Lorimer Road at Valley Trail junction

 

November 2, 2014 - 11:00am Nov

On Sunday, November 2, 2014, Fire Hall 3 is hosting its 2nd Annual Pumpkin Drop from 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.  If you've ever wanted to climb three stories and drop a pumpkin, then this is your chance!  All proceeds will go to the Whistler Children's Centre. 

November 2, 2014 - 1:00pm Nov

Description: You will have a blast as you are guided through the process of building your own beetle-bot, a self-guided robot that detects and avoids obstacles. Registration required.

Date: November 2, 2014

Time: 1–4:30 p.m.

Location: Millennium Place

 

Repeats every 7 days until Mon Jan 05 2015 .
November 3, 2014 - 10:00am
Nov

Work BC Employment Services- Training Innovations

Event: Itinerant Services- We help job seekers to update their resume and cover letter as well as assisting with job search and Labour Market Information. We also help employers finding staff by posting their ads in our office at Function Junction.

http://www.training-innovations.com/

November 3, 2014 - 1:30pm Nov

Description: A workshop to teach you how to connect with local employers and what to expect once you've started work. Get your season off to a great started with this free workshop.

Please RSVP to 604-932-1600

Date: November 3, 2014

Time: 1:30–2:30 p.m.

Location: Whistler Public Library, 4329 Main Street

 

 

November 3, 2014 - 7:00pm Nov

GAMES NIGHT hosted by the Friends of the Whistler Public Library

Join us for fun and games. Bring a friend. Play an old favourite or learn a new game. Win great prizes! Refreshments!

Just a few of the games available to play include: Scrabble, Risk, Sorry, Bananagrams, Pictionary, Trivial Pursuit, Monopoly, Clue, Backgammon, Boogle, and the Game of Things.  As well, please feel free to bring your own game to play.

Free to attend. No registration required.

Hosted by the Friends of the Whistler Public Library.

Repeats every 2 weeks until Wed Dec 17 2014 except Tue Feb 04 2014, Tue Feb 11 2014, Tue Feb 25 2014, Tue Mar 11 2014, Tue Mar 25 2014, Tue Apr 08 2014, Tue Apr 22 2014, Tue Apr 29 2014, Tue Jul 01 2014, Tue Jul 29 2014, Tue Aug 12 2014, Tue Aug 26 2014, Tue Sep 09 2014, Tue Sep 23 2014, Tue Oct 28 2014, Tue Nov 11 2014, Tue Nov 18 2014, Tue Nov 25 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014. Also includes Tue Feb 18 2014, Tue Mar 04 2014, Tue Mar 18 2014, Tue Apr 01 2014, Tue Apr 15 2014, Wed Jul 02 2014, Tue Aug 05 2014, Tue Sep 02 2014, Tue Sep 16 2014.
November 4, 2014 - 9:00am
Nov

Closed meetings are meetings held in the absence of the public. Council is only authorized to hold in-camera meetings under the circumstances set out Section 90 of the Community Charter.

Closed meetings usually occur in matters pertaining to personnel and land matters, labor or employee negotiations, law enforcement, litigation or potential litigation and information prohibited from disclosure pursuant to the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.