Repeats every 2 weeks until Wed Dec 17 2014 except Tue Feb 04 2014, Tue Feb 11 2014, Tue Feb 25 2014, Tue Mar 11 2014, Tue Mar 25 2014, Tue Apr 08 2014, Tue Apr 22 2014, Tue Apr 29 2014, Tue Apr 29 2014, Tue Jul 01 2014, Tue Jul 29 2014, Tue Aug 12 2014, Tue Aug 26 2014, Tue Sep 09 2014, Tue Sep 23 2014, Tue Oct 14 2014, Tue Oct 28 2014, Tue Nov 11 2014, Tue Nov 18 2014, Tue Nov 25 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014. Also includes Tue Feb 18 2014, Tue Mar 04 2014, Tue Mar 18 2014, Tue Apr 01 2014, Tue Apr 15 2014, Wed Jul 02 2014, Tue Aug 05 2014, Tue Sep 02 2014, Tue Sep 16 2014.
April 15, 2014 - 5:30pm
Apr

Regular council meetings are posted annually, and agendas are made available prior to each meeting. The powers of the mayor and council are exercised through the adoption of resolutions or the enacting of bylaws at council meetings. Agendas and minutes are available online.

All regular council meetings are open to the public and no person is excluded, except in the case of improper conduct. Members of the public are welcome to attend the open meetings of council.

April 15, 2014 - 6:00pm Apr

POSTPONED

This public hearing will be removed from the council agenda on April 15, 2014. Notification will be provided when this public hearing will be scheduled. Read more.


Description: Notie of Public Hearing - Zoning Amendment Bylaw (Marihuana Production) No. 2042, 2014

Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday and every Friday and on the first Sunday until Mon Apr 28 2014 except Fri Apr 18 2014.
April 15, 2014 - 11:00pm
Apr

Description: Drop-In Adult Sports are held at Myrtle Philip Community Centre starting January 5 and running until April 27, 2014. No Drop-In Sports are available on Statutory holidays

Call 604-935-PLAY for updated drop in sport information.

Location: Myrtle Philip Community Centre (6915 Lorimer Road)

Details:

Repeats every day until Wed Dec 31 2014 .
April 16, 2014 - 6:00am
Apr

The Meadow Park Sports Centre is Whistler’s community hub for sports, leisure and more! This multipurpose facility provides residents and visitors with a wide selection of services and amenities including a six-lane pool, kids’ pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub. The complex also houses an arena, squash courts, weight room and a fitness studio. A variety of recreation programs are offered including fitness classes, aqua fitness, swimming lessons and public skating.

Lane Swim is available daily (Monday through Sunday) from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m.

April 16, 2014 - 7:00am Apr

Hola! Are you interested in Latin culture or travelling to a Spanish-speaking country? This class will provide you with basic grammar tools to help you put together full sentences and start the basics of Spanish. Classes will focus on teaching you how to communicate at a basic level with individuals from Spanish-speaking countries. Topics include greetings, basic travel language and techniques on how to improve your vocabulary. Bienvenidos!

April 16, 2014 - 7:00am Apr

Hola! Do you already have an understanding of the Spanish language but want to take it to the next level? If you can read and understand very basic Spanish but want to improve your grammar, reading, writing and conversational skills then this semi-private course is for you. A small class size will allow you to get the most out of the instructor's time and ask the questions you need to help you become a more proficient Spanish speaker. Bienvenidos!

Repeats every day until Wed Dec 31 2014 .
April 16, 2014 - 9:00am
Apr

The Meadow Park Sports Centre is Whistler’s community hub for sports, leisure and more! This multipurpose facility provides residents and visitors with a wide selection of services and amenities including a six-lane pool, kids’ pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub. The complex also houses an arena, squash courts, weight room and a fitness studio. A variety of recreation programs are offered including fitness classes, aqua fitness, swimming lessons and public skating.

Open Swim is available daily (Monday through Sunday) from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m.

April 16, 2014 - 1:00pm Apr

Description: The purpose of the Advisory Design Panel is to create an independent body to provide an objective view in the public interest, and to give impartial professional advice to municipal staff and council on matters relating to the context of development proposals or policies affecting Whistler's physical environment.

Location: Flute Room, Municipal Hall

Date: Third Wednesday of the month, as required.

Repeats every day until Wed Dec 31 2014 .
April 17, 2014 - 6:00am
Apr

The Meadow Park Sports Centre is Whistler’s community hub for sports, leisure and more! This multipurpose facility provides residents and visitors with a wide selection of services and amenities including a six-lane pool, kids’ pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub. The complex also houses an arena, squash courts, weight room and a fitness studio. A variety of recreation programs are offered including fitness classes, aqua fitness, swimming lessons and public skating.

Lane Swim is available daily (Monday through Sunday) from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m.

April 17, 2014 - 7:00am Apr

Join Adrienne and Tina at the Whistler Olympic Plaza for a story-time on ice! Drop on by, no registration is required. Skating is free of charge but there is no need to skate to join in the fun. For more information visit http://www.whistlerlibrary.ca/events-and-programs/2013/12/19/skating-sto...