September 15, 2014 - 6:30pm Sep

Description: For Newcomers to Canada! Free information session to help. This Week; Canada, A Brief Overview. Learn about the new country you call home.

Date: September 15, 2014

Time: 6:30 pm - 8 pm

Location: Whistler Library

 

Repeats every 2 weeks until Wed Dec 17 2014 except Tue Feb 04 2014, Tue Feb 11 2014, Tue Feb 25 2014, Tue Mar 11 2014, Tue Mar 25 2014, Tue Apr 08 2014, Tue Apr 22 2014, Tue Apr 29 2014, Tue Jul 01 2014, Tue Jul 29 2014, Tue Aug 12 2014, Tue Aug 26 2014, Tue Sep 09 2014, Tue Sep 23 2014, Tue Oct 28 2014, Tue Nov 11 2014, Tue Nov 18 2014, Tue Nov 25 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014. Also includes Tue Feb 18 2014, Tue Mar 04 2014, Tue Mar 18 2014, Tue Apr 01 2014, Tue Apr 15 2014, Wed Jul 02 2014, Tue Aug 05 2014, Tue Sep 02 2014, Tue Sep 16 2014.
September 16, 2014 - 9:00am
Sep

Closed meetings are meetings held in the absence of the public. Council is only authorized to hold in-camera meetings under the circumstances set out Section 90 of the Community Charter.

Closed meetings usually occur in matters pertaining to personnel and land matters, labor or employee negotiations, law enforcement, litigation or potential litigation and information prohibited from disclosure pursuant to the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.

Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Thu Jun 25 2015 except Tue Nov 11 2014, Tue Dec 23 2014, Wed Dec 24 2014, Thu Dec 25 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014, Wed Dec 31 2014, Thu Jan 01 2015.
September 16, 2014 - 10:00am
Sep

Venue: Myrtle Philip Community Centre

Description: Sea to Sky Community Services hosts a Parent-Tot Drop-in, a playgroup for parents and their children up to age 5 at Myrtle Philip Community Centre

Date: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays starting September 9, 2015 to June 25, 2015

Time: 10 a. m. to noon

Fee: $2/child

Location: Millar Room at Myrtle Philip Community Centre

September 16, 2014 - 2:00pm Sep

Description: In conjunction with International Housekeeping Week, teams of housekeepers from Whistler area hotels compete in a variety of fun filled hospitality related events. Head over to the Whistler Conference Center as housekeepers race to make the perfect bed in the Three Legged Bed Making competition or look for strikes in Spray Bottle Bowling. Prizes are awarded for most medals and best team spirit with the winning teams earning charitable donations made in their hotel’s name

Date: September 16, 2014

Repeats every 2 weeks until Wed Dec 17 2014 except Tue Feb 04 2014, Tue Feb 11 2014, Tue Feb 25 2014, Tue Mar 11 2014, Tue Mar 25 2014, Tue Apr 08 2014, Tue Apr 22 2014, Tue Apr 29 2014, Tue Apr 29 2014, Tue Jul 01 2014, Tue Jul 29 2014, Tue Aug 12 2014, Tue Aug 26 2014, Tue Sep 09 2014, Tue Sep 23 2014, Tue Oct 14 2014, Tue Oct 28 2014, Tue Nov 11 2014, Tue Nov 18 2014, Tue Nov 25 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014. Also includes Tue Feb 18 2014, Tue Mar 04 2014, Tue Mar 18 2014, Tue Apr 01 2014, Tue Apr 15 2014, Wed Jul 02 2014, Tue Aug 05 2014, Tue Sep 02 2014, Tue Sep 16 2014.
September 16, 2014 - 5:30pm
Sep

Regular council meetings are posted annually, and agendas are made available prior to each meeting. The powers of the mayor and council are exercised through the adoption of resolutions or the enacting of bylaws at council meetings. Agendas and minutes are available online.

All regular council meetings are open to the public and no person is excluded, except in the case of improper conduct. Members of the public are welcome to attend the open meetings of council.

September 16, 2014 - 5:30pm Sep

Description: Learn about the power of an endowment fund and how the foundation is a long term financial resource supporting the work of local charities

Date: September 16, 2014

Time: 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Location: Whistler Chamber of Commerce Boardroom

Repeats every week until Tue Mar 10 2015 except Tue Dec 23 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014, Tue Jan 06 2015.
September 16, 2014 - 6:15pm
Sep

Description: Each Tuesday evening the semi-experienced potter has use of the pottery lab and wheels. Facilitation provided by the Whistler Pottery Club. Drop-in fee includes under glazes and kiln firing.

Date: Tuesdays

Time: 6:15 - 9:15 pm

Location: Whistler Secondary School - Community

Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Thu Jun 25 2015 except Tue Nov 11 2014, Tue Dec 23 2014, Wed Dec 24 2014, Thu Dec 25 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014, Wed Dec 31 2014, Thu Jan 01 2015.
September 17, 2014 - 10:00am
Sep

Venue: Myrtle Philip Community Centre

Description: Sea to Sky Community Services hosts a Parent-Tot Drop-in, a playgroup for parents and their children up to age 5 at Myrtle Philip Community Centre

Date: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays starting September 9, 2015 to June 25, 2015

Time: 10 a. m. to noon

Fee: $2/child

Location: Millar Room at Myrtle Philip Community Centre

Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Thu Jun 25 2015 except Tue Nov 11 2014, Tue Dec 23 2014, Wed Dec 24 2014, Thu Dec 25 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014, Wed Dec 31 2014, Thu Jan 01 2015.
September 18, 2014 - 10:00am
Sep

Venue: Myrtle Philip Community Centre

Description: Sea to Sky Community Services hosts a Parent-Tot Drop-in, a playgroup for parents and their children up to age 5 at Myrtle Philip Community Centre

Date: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays starting September 9, 2015 to June 25, 2015

Time: 10 a. m. to noon

Fee: $2/child

Location: Millar Room at Myrtle Philip Community Centre

September 18, 2014 - 12:00pm Sep

Description: What you need to know about Canada's new anti-spam legislation + tips and tricks

Date: September 18, 2014

Time: 12 pm - 1:30 pm

Location: Whistler Chamber - Gateway Room