Whistler is home to a vibrant community with a variety of schools and educational opportunities.

The community offers both public and private education opportunities from preschool to high school graduation.

Sea to Sky School District No. 48, is unique in the diverse communities it serves. There are three major population centres: Squamish, Whistler and Pemberton. The District also serves six Aboriginal communities: Skwxwú7mesh Uxwumixw, Lil’wat Nation, N’Quatqua Band, Samhquam Ucwalmicw, Skatin Nations, Xa’xtsa and the Metis, Inuit and Off-Reserve Aboriginal Nations.

In Whistler, the district has two community elementary schools, Myrtle Philip Community School and Spring Creek Community School as well as Whistler Secondary School

The Sea to Sky School District has a clear mission: the success of all students and has high expectations for excellence across the curriculum – in academics, athletics, fine arts and career programs. For more information on SD 48, visit

Whistler is also host to alternative schools such as the french school Ecole La Passerale and the Whistler Waldorf School. For more information on either school, please visit or

Print Friendly, PDF & Email