Whistler declares candidates for 2022 General Local Government Election

Publication Date: September 12, 2022


UPDATE:  The Notice of Election was posted on September 20 at 4 p.m. The candidate list remains the same with the exception of Anthony Butt, who withdrew their candidacy. 

The Resort Municipality of Whistler has released the candidates list for the 2022 Municipal Election at whistler.ca/2022Candidates.

Eligible voters will be voting for 1 Mayor, 6 Councillors and 2 School Trustees.    The alphabetical candidates list is as follows:

Mayoral candidates:

  • Jack Crompton
  • Marcus Culver
  • Brian Walker

Council candidates:

  • Arthur De Jong
  • Jen Ford
  • Ralph Forsyth
  • Tina James
  • Gordon Jeffrey
  • Cathy Jewett
  • Brendan Ladner
  • Curtis Lapadat
  • Melinda Lopez
  • Rhonda Millikin
  • Jessie Morden
  • Jeff Murl
  • Gabriel Pliska
  • Sarah Rush
  • Dawn Titus

School Trustee candidates:

  • Deb Bordignon
  • Cynthia Higgins
  • Rachael Lythe

The deadline to submit a challenge to a candidate’s nomination is Tuesday, September 13 at 4 p.m.  The deadline for a candidate to withdraw is Friday, September 16 at 4 p.m.

Opportunities to learn about the candidates

Voters are encouraged to visit whistler.ca/2022Candidates to learn more about the 2022 candidates and view their nomination papers.  General voting information can be found at whistler.ca/Elections.

Voters can also learn more about the candidates and areas of interest by attending All Candidates Meetings, organized and hosted by local organizations.    Organizations who are hosting a meeting are requested to send details to election@whistler.ca and the event will be posted at whistler.ca/Elections.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email