The Resort Municipality of Whistler (RMOW) delivers programs and services to approximately 12,000 permanent residents and 3 million visitors per year.

Organizational Structure

The municipal organization is divided into five divisions:

Chief Administrator’s Office

Chief Administrative Officer, Human Resources, Corporate Projects and Economic Development.

Community Engagement & Cultural Services

Recreation & MPSC, Whistler Public Library, Communications and Village, Events and Animation.

Infrastructure Services

Engineering Services, road and flood protection, Facility Construction Management, Utilities (water and sewer), the Wastewater Treatment Plant, Solid Waste and Central Services.

Corporate Services & Public Safety

Information Technology, Legislative Services, Finance, Bylaw Services, Emergency Program, Royal Canadian Mounted Police, Whistler Fire Rescue Service.

Climate Action, Planning & Development Services

Planning, Parks Planning,  Climate and Environment, Resort Operations, Building and Transportation Planning.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email