Emergency Planning Committee

The Emergency Planning Committee is a Select Committee of Council that provides advice to municipal staff and Council on matters relating to emergency preparedness and response.

Committee members

Council Representatives: Mayor Jack Crompton and Councillor Jen Ford

  • Ian Currie, School District #48
  • Tony DelBosco, Whistler Search and Rescue Society
  • Laurence Darlington / Ryan Larkin, BC Ambulance Service
  • James Lawther, Whistler Blackcomb
  • Craig Selfridge, Whistler Transit Ltd.
  • Dale Marcoux, Blackcomb Helicopters
  • Dr. Moliehi Khaketla, Vancouver Coastal Health
  • Bob Manson, RMOW Emergency Program Coordinator
  • Thomas Doherty, RMOW Fire Chief
  • Staff Sergeant Sascha Banks, RCMP
  • Kerry Hannah, Emergency Social Services Coordinator
  • James Hallisey, RMOW General Manager, Infrastructure Services
  • Karen Elliott, RMOW GM Community Engagement and Cultural Services
  • Ted Battiston, RMOW General Manager, Corporate and Community Services
  • Virginia Cullen, RMOW Chief Administrative Officer
  • Lindsay Debou, RMOW Manager, Protective Services
  • Charlotte Burford, Recording Secretary

Meeting schedule

As required, Hybrid Meeting in person in Flute room at Municipal Hall or via Zoom

Meeting agendas and minutes

*Emergency Planning committee minutes are subject to Section 90 of the Community Charter.

DateAgenda*Meeting Minutes
October 31, 2023
July 25, 2023PDFPDF
April 25, 2023PDFPDF
January 31, 2023PDF PDF

June 14, 2022

March 21, 2022PDF PDF

September 27, 2021



Emergency Program Office

Learn more about Emergency Preparedness in Whistler.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email