Whistler Public Library Board of Trustees

Whistler Public Library

2023 Whistler Public Library Board of Trustees Appointments 

The Library Board of Trustees consists of eleven (11) members. Ten (10) are appointed from the Whistler community and one (1) member from the RMOW Council.

The names of the newly elected Library Board of Trustee members were  announced on November 15, 2022 at the Regular Council Meeting. 

Eligibility Requirements

  • Must be a resident or non-resident property elector of the Resort Municipality of Whistler.
  • Must not be a Resort Municipality of Whistler employee. 
  • Must not be a Whistler Public Library Employee. 

Board Guidelines

  • The Board selects a Chair and Vice Chair at its first meeting in each year.
  • The Board must meet at regular intervals at least six (6) times a year.
  • Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month, except August, from 5:30 pm to 7 p.m.

2023 Members

  • Ralph Forsyth (RMOW Council Representative) 
  • Josie Chuback
  • Bevin Heath Ansley
  • Thomas Sikora
  • Mike Walsh
  • Ali Blacher
  • Gail Banning
  • Karen Laughland
  • Sheilagh Martin
  • Christine Young
  • Sarene Bourdages


Legislative Services Department

Related Links

Whistler Public Library Website – Members of the Board

Library Act

Print Friendly, PDF & Email